RIFT: Beta key received!

Posted: January 3, 2011 in Rift: Planes of Telara
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Well, it’s been a looooooong time since my last post (between sinusitis and holidays, there was so little time and almost no important topics to write about… Except that I broke down a 74 M.ATT Revolution staff when I was trying to use an Enhancement Scroll just to get more M.ATT), but hey! Here’s a new one!

When I woke up in the morning, turned on my phone and I saw I had mail. NVIDIA is inviting registered players to the RIFT beta events, sending regular key invites (I wanted VIP but oh well).

How does the regular and VIP works? Simple. Regular key invites are like “entries” to future beta selections, long story short, you’re registered for beta, but you need green light to download and play the game. On the other hand, VIP key invites are, as the phrase says, you’re a Very Important “Player” and you have green light the first moment you activate your key.

Now I just have to wait for the next beta event and pray to be elected.

Leave a Reply

