Maplestory: X days of mesos exploited. WTF?

Posted: February 1, 2011 in Maplestory
Tags: , , ,

College has taken a lot of time from my agenda, including free time. When I went to maplestory, the first thing I see on the website is an emergency maintenance (ended already) announcement, and something on the updates catched my attention…

How on earth you calculate 1 and a half day worth of mesos? I mean, unless there’s a pattern for mesos being “added” into the server (like we all do when a new server is opened or day 1 of any new MMOG, but having a constant pattern), it’s kinda illogical to say that. Heck, I even freaked out when I saw this:

“Khaini: 1 day worth of mesos were attempted to be exploited after the rollback. Before the rollback, over a week’s worth of mesos were attempted to be exploited.”

I’d like to know how much mesos are worth an hour and how do they calculate that… Funny, but interesting at the same time.

Leave a Reply

