Red Envelopes… What a nightmare

Posted: February 9, 2011 in Maplestory
Tags: , , , ,

Gotta hate those little red papers that dropped during the chinese new year event…

Because we had 2x drop and exp because of the “meso exploit” issue the whole weekend, I used that time to train my mech. YAY for lv 86!. And I know… I should be around lv 100 during that time… Then again, college took most of my time.

Apart from getting levels like nuts, red envelopes were dropping at a high rate as well… Even outside the event, I managed to get 490 envelopes, that took me one hour and 40 minutes to trade ONE BY ONE… Curse you Nexon, for not adding a “Bulk trade” option with Mr. Moneybags.

Before starting the mass trade:

So many envelopes to trade one by one...

And after I traded the last envelope:

4.108.000 mesos from 490 envelopes, and not adding the other envelopes I traded before this entry. Not bad, but I should have traded those things after I collected at least one stack. I swear I won’t collect more than 100 envelopes before trading.

Leave a Reply

