Prison Guard Ani. First Impressions

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Maplestory
Tags: , , , , , ,

When I logged to get and upgrade my ring, I received a red letter on top of my head. It was the calling to fight the Prison Guard Ani. I accepted (obvious). From the Tespia videos I could find on YouTube, I though it was a field boss. I was wrong.

When I arrived at the lobby, I saw enough people to fill 5 parties (still have no idea how much players can be part of the raid. When the lobby timer reached zero, we were teleported to the boss area. 20 minutes to take 128.900.000 hit points from the boss. Ani can cast seduce, making your party to retreat far from him, a fire AoE spell, can summon minions, and on top of that, there’s a consumable cooldown. And there was only one priest on the raid. Thank god we mechanics have the healing station!

The result, aprox. 100k exp, no drops (didn’t see anything. If something was dropped, I missed it) and a mystery box with 50 elixir potions. I haven’t heard anything about rare drops or rare stuff from the box, so I think I’ll keep on killing him and try to find something on those boxes.

Leave a Reply

